throw that bitch some pantene

Another day, another dollar. After work tonight, I think Ira and I will be going to a party over at Ernie Cline’s maxi-pad. It should be fun. Daphne, Michael Cirelli, Eitan, Big Poppa E, Wammo, and company are supposed to be there, so who knows what’s going to happen. I’m not completely sold on going yet. On fridays, Ira and I normally hit the gay bar to do our drinking, but I feel compelled to see everyone while they’re in town, particularly Daphne.

I’m supposed to read at the SXSW show this sunday, but I’m also scheduled to work. What’s a boy to do? If I can’t get anyone to pick up my shift, I’m going to have to back out at the last minute. No skin off my teeth really.

Rosie O’Donnel was interviewed by Diane Sawyer last night, and I’ve developed a profound respect for her. She really is doing what most of us can only dare to dream, she’s changing the face of the world. I was particularly happy to see Diane Sawyer grill the Christian state representative. Her pro-gay slant is so very important as it connotes a gradual shift for the media to support homos.

The first half of work went well. I don’t really want to go back for the second half though. I cannot express how difficult it is to wait tables at this restaurant considering my level of education. Does that sound egoiste? Sure it does, but until you’ve walked in these Kenneth Cole open-toed sandals…

I’m trying to let my hair grow out, which is growing increasingly difficult day by day. For those of you who don’t know, I used to have beautiful long hair. In fact, I have spent most of my adult life with long hair, but I cut it to do better in speech competitions. Since I cut it several years ago, I have found it close to impossible to grow back out. It’s such a tug-o-war-o-looks. My long hair makes me less appealing to the boys, which doesn’t really matter now as I’m in an amazing relationship. However, it takes about 9 months for my hair to grow out of the feared “ugly stage,” and I don’t look good in hats. I don’t know if I’ll be able to last. My hair is just about to reach that bad stage, and I’m not looking forward to it.

One thought on “throw that bitch some pantene

  1. postmaudlin March 15, 2002 / 4:35 pm

    *tosses pantene

    baby, we’d BETTA see your skinny freak asses at ernie’s. if not, when do i get to see you? call me. i’m exhausted and likely to make the red bull error again tonight.

    hair tip: barrettes.

    xoxo

    d

Leave a comment